PDA

View Full Version : Ami's 100% Authentic Team

hblakewolf
10-10-2007, 06:50 AM
The most recent October American Memorabila Auction catalog does not list Ron Fukushima as part of the 100% Authentic team, any longer.

This leaves Lou Lampson, "considered...as the foremost authority and analyst in the field" as the sole equipment authenticator, with assistance from Chuck Cirelli and Willy Steinmiller.

Why the change?

Howard Wolf
hblakewolf@patmedia.net

allstarsplus
10-10-2007, 07:10 AM
Ron Fukushima

Howard Wolf

Howard - I am not an expert on the spelling of Ron's name, but quite possibly that is not spelled correctly. ;)

Andrew

PS - Maybe Ron isn't authenticating for them anymore because AMI took this thread to heart (LOL)
http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_forum/showthread.php?t=8650&highlight=fukushima

hblakewolf
10-10-2007, 07:31 AM
Andrew-

My mistake. Ron's correctly spelled last name is Fukushima. Sorry for the mistake.

Howard Wolf
hblakewolf@patmedia.net

Vintagedeputy
10-10-2007, 07:34 AM
I was a spelling bee champ in the 5th grade and I believe that either spelling variation is acceptable....:)

Jim

CollectGU
10-10-2007, 08:24 AM
The most recent October American Memorabila Auction catalog does not list Ron Fuckushima as part of the 100% Authentic team, any longer.

This leaves Lou Lampson, "considered...as the foremost authority and analyst in the field" as the sole equipment authenticator, with assistance from Chuck Cirelli and Willy Steinmiller.

Why the change?

Howard Wolf
hblakewolf@patmedia.net

Howard,

I don't know why Ron is not listed but you are forgetting Bob Case and Denny Esken and Rich Ellis( hockey) among those assisting on authenticating items.

Regards,

Dave

hblakewolf
10-10-2007, 08:43 AM
Howard,

I don't know why Ron is not listed but you are forgetting Bob Case and Denny Esken and Rich Ellis( hockey) among those assisting on authenticating items.

Regards,

Dave

Dave-