• yankeevin
    Banned
    • Jul 2007

My NCSU alum gamer collection...something I put together

www.vjsncsuandyankeestuff.myphotoalbum.com
  • tom1315
    • Mar 2008

Re: My NCSU alum gamer collection...something I put together

Very nice and diverse NC State collection! We are a split NCSU/UNC family - I graduated from NCSU 1981 Accting Major and have a sophmore at NCSU and a sophomore at UNC - two more at home - wife an ECU Pirate.

Anytime you want to move some of the items - please give me an oppportunity to bid. I primarily collect game used ACC - SEC helmets with provenance.

Thanks, Tom

tholder@crescentstatebank.com

Go Pack!

Comment

• yankeevin
      Banned
      • Jul 2007

Thanks very much Tom! I'm actually a senior, about to graduate as a PR major this fall. Lets hope O'Brien and the pack have a great season this year!

Comment

• Eric
        • Jan 1970

Nice work. Gotta love the thorough presentation.

Here are my NCSU pieces

2004 Throwback helmet (he didn't get into the game. It was still Brees' team then)

Here is Rivers' jersey from the home loss to the Patriots in the playoffs two seasons ago...

Eric
        Always looking for game used San Diego Chargers items...

Comment

• warheel
          • Nov 2006

Nice...love the old State helmet with the big "S"..the '86 helmet brings back bad memories (NC State 35, UNC 34, 1986) as I am UNC '89 (wife is ECU '90 so she currently has bragging rights in the household).

Comment

• yankeevin
            Banned
            • Jul 2007

Man...that is one of my grails...a rivers gamer...very nice!

Comment

• tom1315
              • Mar 2008

Good morning all. I saw this - game used football between NCSU and UNC in Charlotte - 11/11/1999. We could not get the ball in the end zone to win the game after four attempts. UNC held and won the game.