PDA

View Full Version : Ask BMH section or sticky thread

metsbats
06-06-2008, 07:39 PM
Because I work in IT I'm always looking for ways to improve and make things easier for users.

BHM is a real asset to the GUF and it's great to be able to ask Brian questions regarding HB bats. With the increase in the questions and posts asking BMH questions, how about an "Ask BMH" section or sticky thread?

It'll make it easier for posting and Brian can see all the questions in one thread and we as users can locate this wealth of info much quickly in one spot.

What do the Admins think?

Thanks
David

shoremen44
06-06-2008, 08:36 PM
I think it is a good idea, but I think alot of members either forget or don't know that they can post in the bat records and let others answer. Brian is a huge resource and a pleasure to have on here, but he doesn't need to answer every question.

Vintagedeputy
06-06-2008, 11:36 PM
I have been noticing the crazy increase in the amount of questions for BMH, and I'm worried that we may be overloading him.

He is a tremendous asset to us here and the fact that he has been so forthcoming with info and records is a real treat. I just dont want to see him get burned out and disgusted. Remember, he works with bats all day. It may get old........

With that said, BMH - I sent you a PM with a question :) (sorry, had to jump on the bandwagon)

Jim

mariner_gamers
06-07-2008, 02:39 AM
In the short time I have been on this forum I have been amazed at the number of requests Mr. Hillerich fields. We need a way to consolidate requests so he doesn't burn out before he addresses Mario Mendoza and his bat orders....Ok perhaps I am the only one interested in Mendoza but you get the picture!!!

Thanks Brian!!
Davis

metsbats
06-07-2008, 12:45 PM