PDA

View Full Version : Steelers game issued on Ebay

costas
09-24-2008, 08:23 AM
I'm new at collecting game football jerseys and wanted to get feedback on this

http://cgi.ebay.com/WILLIE-PARKER-PITTSBURGH-STEELERS-PRO-CUT-GAME-JERSEY_W0QQitemZ320301794488QQihZ011QQcategoryZ868 29QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I have only seen game used Steelers from previous auctions/collections and noticed there are collar swatches in the back with players size and numbers. this one doesn't seem to have it but wanted to know if that is usually the case with game issued jerseys and if only game worn get the swatch on the collar back? thank you

mvandor
09-24-2008, 08:41 AM
Just a pro-cut jersey, certainly never came from the Steelers. I'd review his feedback as well, not a stellar record. Finally, this seller has a history of using the term "game issue" loosely and pushes alot of pro-cuts.

costas
09-24-2008, 09:04 AM
what are the differences between procut and game issued/used jerseys? I thought they are all the same and that's what separated them from retail jerseys? thanks

mvandor
09-24-2008, 11:23 AM
what are the differences between procut and game issued/used jerseys? I thought they are all the same and that's what separated them from retail jerseys? thanks

In the strict sense of the term, "game issue", to me, means it came from the team, is the same as what was used in games, but never made it to the field for whatever reason.

Some sellers, on the other hand, abuse the term to mean "very similar to" what is worn on the field. With helmets, that can mean "same model, same decals, same facemask" - or close to it. Same with jerseys.