PDA

View Full Version : Merry Christmas...

TFig27
11-09-2008, 02:56 PM
Not sure if anyone has taken advantage of this, but I figured it can help you save some money.

eBay offers a discount if using a buy-it-now through Live search.

Here's the link on the terms:

http://pages.ebay.com/cashbackoffer/terms.html

So, if there's something on eBay with a buy it now price, you can use this and get a great discount.

I just purchased a $500 bat and got 25% off, so it will only end up costing me $375.

I guess they can give you a discount up to 30%. It will tell you how much you are saving before you confirm purchase. You do need to use Paypal and there are some restrictions, so read the terms.

This is my first time doing it, but have heard of it last year.
Good luck and save some money.

Tom

TFig27@aol.com

TFig27
11-09-2008, 05:53 PM
Go to: http://www.live.com/

Then do a search, for example "Game Used"

You will then see an ad on top:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v381/tfig27/ebaymoney.jpg

When you click that you are taken to ebay.

The thing is, you must search for, buy, and pay for it while using Microsoft Live search engine.

You can then search for what you want. When you go to buy it, it tells you how much discount you are getting.

Hope that helps.

Tom

Sheffield11
11-12-2008, 01:44 AM
Thanks so much for this, this is a great thing that can help us all get through the hollidays. I just used this on a relatively small purchase and got back $17. Now i trust it and will get something larger next time.

PK
11-12-2008, 09:17 AM
They seem to get you a couple of ways here.

Maybe I am reading it wrong but, you have to pay the full amount up front and in 60 days they credit your paypal account after you sign up for both meet the terms and conditions of ebay and Microsoft user agreements.

#2 also says you have to use the rewards of the program as follows: