PDA

View Full Version : Game Used Favre Story in SCD

harpt
11-10-2008, 11:53 AM
I know there are some here who don't like SCD, but I definately find this story by Chris is interesting.

http://www.sportscollectorsdigest.com/upload/images/PDF/favre.pdf

indyred
11-10-2008, 01:23 PM
Very interesting read. Would like to hear Favre take on this. Have any of his Jets game used jerseys hit the market yet?

allstarsplus
11-10-2008, 02:04 PM
Great story by Chris Nerat and I will re-read it as I can't believe some of the assertions in there. Some of those Rick Radtke jerseys have me scratching my head as Rick has Posted on here before.

Does Favre wear more than 1 jersey for the 1st and half and another for the 2nd half?

harpt
11-10-2008, 02:19 PM
Does Favre wear more than 1 jersey for the 1st and half and another for the 2nd half?

I am not an expert in this area, but I think convention tells us that he changed out at halftime. He could certainly have games where he wore several though...who knows?

That's the great thing about Hankel's examination. He understands all of the possibilities (jersey changes, mislabeled getty images, etc), and does not rely on superficial "evidence." Instead he watches video...the whole video...and examines from all angles, etc.

allstarsplus
11-10-2008, 02:28 PM
I am not an expert in this area, but I think convention tells us that he changed out at halftime. He could certainly have games where he wore several though...who knows?

That's the great thing about Hankel's examination. He understands all of the possibilities (jersey changes, mislabeled getty images, etc), and does not rely on superficial "evidence." Instead he watches video...the whole video...and examines from all angles, etc.

Since football players generally only go in the Locker Room at halftime barring an injury, I would think 2 would be the max amount of jerseys these guys would wear in a game.