PDA

View Full Version : Help! Trying to purchase my first game used jersey

JasonBanz
12-18-2008, 10:18 AM
I'm trying to purchase my first game used piece. It is a Calvin Jackson jersey from the 1996 season. I could only find one pic of him wearing it and it wasn't a good one. Any feedback would be appreciated! I thought I found a few before but they turned out not to be. So i'm trying to make sure this one is the real deal.

Jags Fan Dan
12-18-2008, 10:23 AM
Jim Yackel is one of the most respected dealers in the game. He is one of a very select few that you can pretty much take his word on it, but also kudos to you for trying to do some research also. I'm no expert on Dolphins jerseys and cannot comment beyond the preceding info.

JasonBanz
12-18-2008, 05:47 PM
Thanks Jags Fan! This helped!

Rob L
12-18-2008, 07:25 PM
I agree with Dan. If it's from Jim's Jerseys, you shouldn't be concerned. Enjoy the jersey!!!

dcrules01
12-18-2008, 07:27 PM
Jim is a class act and his prices are reasonable also...

Chris78
12-18-2008, 07:37 PM
Have purchased plenty of jerseys from Jim. Should have no problem with the purchase.

Chris

JasonBanz
12-20-2008, 12:33 AM
Thanks guys for all your help! I just got back on his website this evening and purchased it. My first game used jersey! I feel like my child was just born! I warned my wife that this is going to be an expensive obsession! Hopefully game used collecting doesn't cause marital problems!:D

Jags Fan Dan
12-20-2008, 07:10 AM
Thanks guys for all your help! I just got back on his website this evening and purchased it. My first game used jersey! I feel like my child was just born! I warned my wife that this is going to be an expensive obsession! Hopefully game used collecting doesn't cause marital problems!:D
Not if you're married to the right lady, it doesn't!;)