PDA

View Full Version : McGwire Gamer on Ebay...

bigtruck260
03-09-2009, 10:25 PM
Have been in the market for a while - but am interested in this one for a different reason. I am not a Mac expert, but I have seen enough out there to think that the handle does not look right. The label tar looks OK, but I always thought that the handle was caked too...

Could be wrong. What do y'all think? If the seller is here, I'm not calling you out - just asking for additional info. I have also emailed you via eBay.

http://cgi.ebay.com/MARK-MCGWIRE-2000-GAME-USED-BAT-ST-LOUIS-CARDINALS_W0QQitemZ250386192500QQcmdZViewItemQQptZ LH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item250386192500&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C 240%3A1318%7C301%3A0%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Rboitano
03-09-2009, 10:28 PM
Not a fan of this bat at all. Tar and use is not what I would like to see. Secondly it is from California Sports Inv. which has had some issues with some bats being doctored with use. I would stay away.

skyking26
03-09-2009, 10:47 PM
Never have seen a bat that looks quite like this... I don't like it either.

Birdbats
03-09-2009, 10:48 PM
Not even close, Dave. Run away!

bigtruck260
03-09-2009, 10:54 PM
That's what I thought. Much appreciated -

This might be a case of the seller not knowing what he has/doesn't have. Hard to blame the seller without having proof that he's either done it in the past - or has pulled other scams. It stinks when turds get into the secondary market and disappear for a few years...

Thanks fellas.

skyking26
03-09-2009, 10:58 PM

This might be a case of the seller not knowing what he has/doesn't have. Hard to blame the seller without having proof that he's either done it in the past - or has pulled other scams. It stinks when turds get into the secondary market and disappear for a few years...

Thanks fellas.
Dave,