PDA

View Full Version : Lou Lampson, 100% Authentic, and American Memorabilia

hoopstripes
11-20-2005, 12:54 AM
Hi there, I'm a newbie (my first post) so apologies in advance if I ask stupid questions...

I was wondering what the general opinion of Lou Lampson is with folks on this board and what his reputation as an authenticator is... I have seen a few items with COAs from him that I've been interested in. A few of the items I have been unsure about from just taking a look myself, so I'm wondering how reliable people consider his COAs.

I was also wondering what the connection is between his 100% Authentic company and American Memorabilia? Are they the same company? If I'm not mistaken, their mailing addresses are the same?

Thanks in advance for any responses. I appreciate the opportunity to learn from the folks on this board.

Bernie J. Gernay
11-20-2005, 03:53 AM
Lou is a football historian in both senses. As a historian of the game, and of game used uniforms. He has without a doubt the most knowledge in both of these fields far more than anyone you will ever meet. Unfortunately, in the past year he has made a few errors while authenticating baseball equipment that he has taken much heat for.

AMI owns 100% Authentic and Lou authenticates under that name for them. (www.100percentauthentic.com (http://www.100percentauthentic.com))

Regards, Bernie

Bernie J. Gernay
877-580-6673
Football Authenticator - Global Authenticated Inc.

"Whoever denies Me before men, I will deny him before my Father in Heaven" -Matthew 10:33

both-teams-played-hard
11-20-2005, 07:51 PM
Lou Lampson is a joke. Authenticate it yourself, before paying for his "opinion". He doesn't have to write a letter for everything placed in front of him. He is a menace to novice collectors throughout the world.

Nathan
11-20-2005, 08:24 PM