PDA

View Full Version : Vince Coleman Jersey Ebay

Joeycola
06-03-2009, 05:44 PM
Can you guys give me your opinion as I'm going to a Vince Coleman Signing and wanted to get a jersey signed? I am a rookie collector and would love to have a jersey signed, but unsure if this is Authentic Cooperstown Classic. I have not found a Coleman gamer, so have to settle for an Authentic throwback. Thanks for your help!!! JC

http://cgi.ebay.com/VINCE-COLEMAN-Cardinals-1985-Cooperstown-Jersey-LARGE_W0QQitemZ310120666341QQihZ021QQcategoryZ2491 1QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://imagehost.vendio.com/a/7926460/aview/1157483133422_coleman_35.jpg (http://cgi.ebay.com/VINCE-COLEMAN-Cardinals-1985-Cooperstown-Jersey-LARGE_W0QQitemZ310120666341QQihZ021QQcategoryZ2491 1QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#)

MikeM
06-04-2009, 07:45 PM
"Authentic Cooperstown Classic" is a bit of an oxymoron.
The Cooperstown Classic's jerseys themselves are replica jerseys. Thus, the Cardinals logo on the front will not be embroidered, but rather sewn on like lettering, etc.

Also, the lettering you see there is likely a seller putting their own lettering on it. I personally don't think it looks very authentic since there's very little curve to the lettering and the spacing seems tight. But then again, it's a replica jersey anyway.

Are you locked into getting a blue pullover? If not, you could get an authentic Rawlings jersey (usually the white pullovers are available on eBay, etc.) and then get proper lettering. That would be the next best thing to a gamer.

thrush29
06-05-2009, 11:36 AM
JC,

Not to get off of topic, but would you tell me where he is signing at?

thanks
Dave

5kRunner
06-05-2009, 02:47 PM
Not a real Cooperstown Classic. Or, if it is, there are major problems with this jersey compared to any jersey Coleman would have wore.