PDA

View Full Version : AMI Motion for Summary Judgement..

33bird
06-25-2009, 06:16 PM
I have it scheduled, finally for July 20th, in Las Vegas District Court. My lawyers are at a loss of how they could possibly respond? 1. They don't have my jersey they sold. 2. I have an invoice from them stating they owe me almost 22k. 3. I recently received an email from them stating to me that they are sorry about the delayed payment, etc.
They have an auction starting again on July 2nd, so despite threads on here, they are still running auctions and bringing in some money. I'll let you guys know how it goes.

33bird
06-25-2009, 06:19 PM
Oh, the reason I mentioned those 3 things, is that they totally denied that they even owed me money in their response to the court and my lawyers???

whatupyos
06-25-2009, 07:36 PM
Greg:

I sure hope you get this resolved soon. I work in the legal field. Different type of law than this but still, law none the less. I am used to Defendant's not telling the truth, blatantly lying ect. The only concern I have for you is, if in fact they don't have the money, and if they do go belly up, you aren't going to get paid. Like with scammers, how do you recoup money if the business/entity/person doens't have it? Maybe there is a way, I don't really know, thats just my concern. I don't like to wish I'll on people or businesses, but with all their BS that they seem to pull over there, it would be doing the world a favor, if they went out of business for good. I think, in my opinion, they're running a criminal enterprise. How do you sell stuff for people and not pay them when their item sells? Is it just me or is that just morally and ethically wrong? Just my two cents.

Aaron

33bird
06-25-2009, 07:51 PM
Yea, I'm not counting on money. It would be great if I got something. It'll be interesting to see what they say, if nothing else.

rj_lucas
06-25-2009, 08:40 PM