PDA

View Full Version : Dale Murphy GU on eBay?

gingi79
10-05-2009, 08:45 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Dale-Murphy-1986-Game-worn-used-Braves-jersey-rare_W0QQitemZ330365233111QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_De faultDomain_0?hash=item4ceb4d67d7&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

Need some help from the peanut gallery. Don't know anything pre-1994 Braves and I really want a Murphy GU. Any opinions?

CollectGU
10-06-2009, 08:14 AM
I believe this thing sold right after your post. If you are seriously looking at buying something, I wouldn't suggest asking for opinions on here as you make people aware of some gems and it's likely to be bought up or "uction ended early" on you...

Dave

33bird
10-06-2009, 08:31 AM
Maybe he bought it? Yea, I'm always leery about posting things I want from ebay on here. Afraid I might suddenly lose it to someone else. I'm not a Braves expert, but I think that Murphy jersey was legit and a gorgeous jersey. You don't see too many Murph jerseys out there. Hope you got it.

gingi79
10-06-2009, 12:22 PM
Nope, I didn't get it. I was going to put a small note on my post to please not buy it out from under me but I figured it was too much to risk on something I didn't know enough about.

If someone got it on this board and I pointed you to it, You are welcome.

In this day and age, unless it's photomatched, comes with wear and a photo LOA signed by the team or from someone like Splinters From the Pine, I am not buying it off eBay without having done my research.

Thanks anyway :D

CollectGU
10-06-2009, 12:44 PM
I'm not positive but I believe Dave Bushing won that jersey....

sox83cubs84
10-06-2009, 01:22 PM
I'm not positive but I believe Dave Bushing won that jersey....

Beautiful piece...if, indeed, Dave B. won it, it will undoubtedly get a deserved A10 from MEARS...I see no flaws in that piece.

Dave M.
Chicago area

ahuff
10-06-2009, 01:37 PM