PDA

View Full Version : Andy Pettitte Jersey on eBay?

Astros7
03-31-2010, 03:17 PM
Not interested in the jersey or the price, but am wondering if the seller is just confused or what is going on with this jersey? Why would he post a picture of the retail tag...6200...and try and say this is a game used jersey? Thoughts?

Seller says he is a dealer who specializes in Astros Memorabilia...how can he make this claim and try to sell this retail coded jersey as game used? Or is there a chance this jersey was used in an MLB game? is size 56 correct for Pettitte?

Astros7
03-31-2010, 03:29 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Andy-Pettitte-Game-Used-Auto-Authentic-06-Astros-Jersey_W0QQitemZ270506797472QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_ DefaultDomain_0?hash=item3efb7629a0

Sorry, I had forgot the link

suave1477
03-31-2010, 04:47 PM
Astros7 I am not an expert in Astros Jerseys or Pettittes size. But regarding your question about the wash code.

You are correct in most cases you would not find a retail code on a game used jersey but there have been known instances where it has happened.

Example - When Angel Berroa was called up for the Yankees and they were on the road he wore a retail Jersey.

As this is not a common trait, it is possible.

hrvatwill
03-31-2010, 06:39 PM
I have a "red brick" game used Pettitte jersey which is a size 50; I also had a Yankees spring training jersey which was a size 52; hope this is helpful.

ziggy
03-31-2010, 10:03 PM
No chance he wore a 56

Astros7
04-06-2010, 04:18 PM
Just an FYI to anyone who cares, I e-mailed the seller and got this reply....I would stay as far away from this as possible!