Just Curious what the Average Age of a Collector is and How many years have you been collecting Game Used?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mulligans
    • Dec 2009

Just Curious what the Average Age of a Collector is and How many years have you been collecting Game Used?

I'm 45 and I've been collecting for @10 years with the last 3 years much more intense.
  • yanks12025
    • Jan 2006

Re: Just Curious what the Average Age of a Collector is and How many years have you been collecting Game Used?

19 years old (almost 20), been collecting for 5/6 years.

Comment

• 34swtns
      • Apr 2006

Re: Just Curious what the Average Age of a Collector is and How many years have you been collecting Game Used?

45 yrs. old and got my first Walter Payton Sand-Knit jersey in 1986 and my first gamer was a Bears Bob Avellini jersey purchased from either the Denny's or Kim Stigall in 1990.

Comment

• eisenreich8
        • Jun 2007

50, and about 10 years!

Comment

• DaBears54
          • Apr 2010

24 years old and started collecting game issued jerseys about 1 year ago. Just started collecting game used jerseys yesterday!

Comment

• Tyrcha
            • Dec 2009

About to be 31. Been collecting sports cards, off and on, for about 18 years. Just started exclusively collecting GU stuff in the past year.

CBCollector.com
            Collecting
            Chicago Bears game used/worn memorabilia.

Comment

• flota89
              • Jul 2009

I am almost 17. Been collecting for about 1 year, but am pretty addicted now.
              Collecting Cardinals jerseys and bats, with a focus on Yadier Molina, Matt Holliday, and Adam Wainwright.

Tyler
              flotaboys@hotmail.com

Comment

• 5kRunner
                • Aug 2007

33 today.

Been collecting GU about 3 years.
                SCOTT
                scottjrepking at gmail.com