PDA

View Full Version : Orioles Jersey Questions

navysportsfan
07-16-2006, 10:47 AM
As a newbie, I have some basic questions becasue I am looking to purchase a couple new era Orioles jerseys.

Do the current (2004, 2005) Os jerseys have velcro in between the buttons?

Do the current Os jerseys have nameplates on the back?

Any and all information that you can provide will be greatly appreciated.

allstarsplus
07-16-2006, 11:57 AM
Stay away from New Era jerseys (lol). New Era makes the caps. Majestic is the jersey maker.

Cal Ripken made the velcro strip between buttons popular but that is a custom alteration that I would suspect few Orioles players on the current roster have.

Interior wash tag is a 0062 code on the bottom.

Since many "common" Orioles jerseys are sold at the pre-season Fanfest in Baltimore, there are many good ones that dealers have and eBay.

Good luck! Andrew
www.AllstarsPlus.com (http://www.AllstarsPlus.com)

navysportsfan
07-16-2006, 12:07 PM
Sorry for the confusion. By "new era", I ment current and not the manufacturer.

Do Os jerseys have nameplates or are the names just sewn dirrectly onto the jersey?

trsent
07-16-2006, 12:26 PM
Do Os jerseys have nameplates or are the names just sewn dirrectly onto the jersey?

To answer your question, it takes some leg-work to answer it yourself, but if you go to:

http://editorial.gettyimages.com/ms_gins/source/home/home.aspx?pg=1

...which is the Getty Images site, do a search first for "2004 Orioles" and you'll find 36 pages of images from 2004. Surf through them and sooner or later you'll find some of player's backs which you can determine if there is a name-plate. Then do the same search for the 2005 Orioles.

Good luck!

navysportsfan
07-16-2006, 12:54 PM
To answer your question, it takes some leg-work to answer it yourself, but if you go to:

http://editorial.gettyimages.com/ms_gins/source/home/home.aspx?pg=1