PDA

View Full Version : Arod gamer .... guess the hammer price

Neal
09-08-2010, 07:38 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ALEX-RODRIGUEZ-AROD-GAME-USED-HR-526-BAT-PSA-DNA-9-5-/150490685238?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2309f19f36#ht_500wt_1154

I saw this in my daily search, and was curious to see how it does. I am still kinda new to the game used bat hobby, so seeing some pricing certainly will help.

Any guess?

BULBUS
09-08-2010, 08:00 AM
There is a reserve on the bat. Probably wont hit the reserve.

joelsabi
09-08-2010, 09:17 AM
Not sure how much it will fetch. I think the repair on the bat will deter some collectors from bidding so its not a good indicator imho of ARod HR bats.

camarokids
09-08-2010, 10:33 AM
Not sure how much it will fetch. I think the repair on the bat will deter some collectors from bidding so its not a good indicator imho of ARod HR bats.

Why would someone repair a minor crack??? :confused:

suave1477
09-08-2010, 11:54 AM
Why would someone repair a minor crack??? :confused:

I hate when someone repairs the crack. It completely imo ruins the bat. It takes away from the originality of the bat. Not to mentioned it is no game use.
It's not like the player himself went to the hardware store and bought wood glue to fix his cracked or broken bat. And if he did, I want provenance showing he did lol

Neal
09-08-2010, 12:47 PM
I do not really care one way or the other on repairs such as minor cracks ... as long as the repair is properly disclosed. Adding wood to bat would be a different story however.

Interesting viewpoints. I am not in the market for an Arod. Sticking with Phillies bats, but may start to look at other players. I just thought this one may be worth watching based on the inscription.

MVSNYC
09-15-2010, 10:56 AM
hi, this is my first time posting on this forum...i post periodically on Net54. glad i was told about this forum, it's great!