PDA

View Full Version : Would You Pay More For........

yankees506
11-18-2010, 03:02 PM
A game used item used in a game you attended?

skier14
11-18-2010, 03:10 PM
Not necessarily more, but there have been items which I was only really interested in in the first place as it was used in that game.

I have a Tulowitzki single ball from a game that I attended. I ended up photomatching the jersey I got to that game.

legaleagle92481
11-18-2010, 03:52 PM
No. To me it does not matter. If it is from a team I like I am watching the game on tv anyway so whether I phyiscally attended or not is irrelevant to me and defintely not worth spending extra for.

cliffjmp33
11-18-2010, 03:54 PM
I'll preface by saying I am still relatively new to buying game used items, but love the hobby a lot. A lot of people here have collections that are awe inspiring and I think are purely amazing and awesome, but I don't have the room or cash to really delve into acquiring everything I'd love to. Unless someone wants to adopt me (PM ME!).

As for the question, I don't know that I would pay more for such an item outside an item from postseason/historic moment I was at. A World Series/Super Bowl/etc where my team won would put things at a higher premium for me, but I am not sure I'd be willing to break the bank in all honesty. My two exceptions would be if the Bills or Sabres were to ever win in my lifetime though(Not holding my breath).

The only items that I was willing to spend a couple more dollars on was from the last game I attended at Yankee Stadium in 2008. And the way it happened, I paid less than what I expected to as I waited it out as the season went on and got two good deals (IMO) from Steiner's Auction site. I was able to pick up a base (which I feel displays a little better and fewer available for that game than a baseball) and the home bullpen pitcher's mound (I'm a Mo fan, so thought it was cool ... my wife, not so much).