PDA

View Full Version : Yet another Lou Lampson Authenticated jersey... Your thoughts on its' legitimacy?

AutographAddiction
12-08-2010, 06:50 PM
Hello everyone,

There is a jersey on eBay that I really want- if it's a real game-used gamer.

I'm somewhat new to collecting but I already know to never trust Lou Lamson COA. Of course there are both good and bad items with a Lampson COA but you never know. At least I don't.

What are your thoughts on this jersey?

Thanks you!

AutographAddiction
12-08-2010, 06:51 PM
Link didn't work the first time.

Here it is:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290508222482&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Thanks again.

sox83cubs84
12-08-2010, 08:49 PM
I think Lou is OK on this one.

Dave Miedema

AutographAddiction
12-08-2010, 09:01 PM
Lou got one right?

AWA85
12-09-2010, 12:51 PM
I do not collect NBA items, but what is with the price tag being so low? Felton is a nice player, good luck with the jersey!

AutographAddiction
12-09-2010, 09:40 PM
Maybe people are noticing something wrong with the jersey I am not... Or people are just waiting til the last minute of bidding!

I guess Lou's reputation has scared some people off of this one, not sure...

sox83cubs84
12-09-2010, 10:46 PM
Maybe people are noticing something wrong with the jersey I am not... Or people are just waiting til the last minute of bidding!

I guess Lou's reputation has scared some people off of this one, not sure...

I'll go with door #3.

Dave M.

both-teams-played-hard
12-09-2010, 11:15 PM
Lou Lampson has forgot more about jerseys than most of us will ever know. But, he has made many mistakes that make the basis for his bad reputation. He has tried to be an expert in every sport, in every era. A bonafide jersey authenticates itself. He gets many things right. In my opinion, he has taken on folk-hero status. Somewhat like a riddle wrapped in an enigma. Please don't forget an LOA sells for 2 and a half cents at Kinko's.