PDA

View Full Version : Braves Team Issued LOA? Help

Firefighter1
06-22-2011, 02:47 PM
I am just getting into game used collecting and am concentrating on Braves items. I have come across several that have COA's directly from The Braves. My question is how legit are these? I mean isn't it very easy to copy these and put them with a retail jersey with the players name on it and call it game used? Also some of these COA's state the item is "used" and others state "game used". what does this mean? Should i stay away from these all together? Should i just buy stuff that is MLB authenticated? Here is a link to a game used Smoltz jersey i am interested in with the Braves LOA. Could someone give me their opinion on it. http://cgi.ebay.com/JOHN-SMOLTZ-Game-Used-2007-Atlanta-Braves-Jersey-w-COA-/380308298875?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item588c241c7b. Also if anyone has any Braves items they are selling please let me know. Thanks for any help and advice.

Firefighter1
06-22-2011, 03:16 PM
Here is my email if u would rather contact me. Thanks Smallfry121@gmail.com

clubbiety
06-22-2011, 03:30 PM
Here is my email if u would rather contact me. Thanks Smallfry121@gmail.com

Email sent!

lakeerie92
06-22-2011, 03:35 PM