Someone is Paying $7,500 for Tebow's Jersey?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • frikativ54
    • Dec 2007

Someone is Paying $7,500 for Tebow's Jersey?

I was surprised to see this Tim Tebow jersey listed at $7,500 and am even more shocked that a sale is pending. I'm not an expert on football jersey pricing, so I'm wondering what fair market value is for a Tebow gamer.

-Frik
    Les Zukor
    bagwellgameused@gmail.com
    Collecting Jeff Bagwell Cleats, Jerseys, & Other Items

http://www.bagwellgameused.com
    (617) 682-0408
  • maverick14
    • Aug 2011

Re: Someone is Paying $7,500 for Tebow's Jersey?

Originally posted by frikativ54
    I was surprised to see this Tim Tebow jersey listed at $7,500 and am even more shocked that a sale is pending. I'm not an expert on football jersey pricing, so I'm wondering what fair market value is for a Tebow gamer.

-Frik
    If I recall correctly didn't the Tebow gamer in Hunt's auction go for 13k and another one in AmericanMemorabilia for 10k. Sellers are taking the hype surrounded by him right now straight to the bank. Considering recent sales 7500 might be a steal right now apparently
    -Randy
    rborrero14 at gmail.com

Comment

• nickacs
      • Apr 2009

Originally posted by frikativ54
      Wasn't sure if your implying it's a steal at that price from JO or way overpriced?

It's interesting that so many of his 2011 game worn jerseys have been out there. Rare to me to see about half the season's NFL jerseys of a player made available?!

Including JO, here's the others I've seen out there currently:
      Ebay - White jersey - 10/10/10 vs. Ravens - $20k
      Ebay - White jersey - 11/27/11 vs. Chargers - $12.5k
      Hunt - Blue jersey - 10/23/11 vs. Dolphins - $13k
      CSI - Blue jersey - 12/11/11 vs. Bears - Email for price, but I know it's at least $15k (made cover of SI)