PDA

View Full Version : Biggio Hat

stdrwt11
01-09-2013, 11:13 PM
I am thinking of offering on this hat. It looks good to me but I am a novice. I read mainly positive dealings with this seller but just thought I would ask. Thanks all!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Craig-Biggio-Game-Used-Hat-Tribute-to-Darryl-Kile-2002-Houston-Astros-/300844369717?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item460bb8c735

joelsabi
01-10-2013, 12:26 AM
is there supposed to be a sunshine kid pin on his hats?

http://cache1.asset-cache.net/gc/1173496-second-baseman-craig-biggio-of-the-houston-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=OCUJ5gVf7YdJQI2Xhkc2QP5Ty6YTKaLS0s%2b4tjMnZwI8JO 80a7ag3RYVypWOpOLMqi%2fqbbSiYTIt9uth0GYB4w%3d%3d

joelsabi
01-10-2013, 01:14 AM
hat tag match up with 1999-2001 new era tags. could be carryover tho.

http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_forum/showthread.php?t=22388&highlight=museumbats

http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_forum/showthread.php?t=15162&highlight=museumbats

there are threads about this seller links above

frikativ54
01-10-2013, 11:07 AM
I am thinking of offering on this hat. It looks good to me but I am a novice. I read mainly positive dealings with this seller but just thought I would ask. Thanks all!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Craig-Biggio-Game-Used-Hat-Tribute-to-Darryl-Kile-2002-Houston-Astros-/300844369717?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item460bb8c735

The hat is good. The size "7" is correct, the number written handwriting is consistent with other Biggio hats, and the inside inscription matches with a similar hat I own with an Astros' team letter. Only thing is that the seller wants a pretty penny for it. If you are willing to spend the money, you can get yourself an awesome hat.

joelsabi
01-10-2013, 11:20 AM