PDA

View Full Version : Deion Sanders Collection Part One

cjackson35
05-04-2013, 01:38 PM
I had a few requests to show my Deion Sanders collection so here is part one. I will post part two soon. I was a freshman at Florida State when Deion was a senior so in 1988 I became a huge fan. As a lifelong Dallas Cowboys it was ideal when PrimeTime became a Cowboy in 1995. Anyway, here are some pics that I hope you enjoy. At a later date I may post my Magic Johnson Lakers game used collection which includes a vintage Tiernan jersey and a pair of game used and signed Converse sneakers from the collection of Julius Erving. As always, I can be reached at rmatthewwaters@yahoo.com

cjackson35
05-04-2013, 01:44 PM
Here are the remaining pics. Items include:
1992 Atlanta Falcons Signed Uniform worn against Arizona Cardinals (had interception in this game)
1998 Dallas Cowboys Signed Blue Road Jersey
2004 Baltimore Ravens Jersey twice signed from NFL Auctions (intercepted Brett Favre in this game)
Dallas Cowboys twice signed cleats
Atlanta Braves bat
2001 Cincinnati Reds Signed Jersey
Glove used with Braves, Giants and Reds

Enjoy!

42itus
05-05-2013, 01:15 AM
Very nice collection. I'm curious about those Goldin cleats. Does it say Prime Time on the tongue? Have you had any luck photo matching it? I tried without success.

cjackson35
05-05-2013, 04:16 PM
They do not say Prime Time on the tongue. I havent attempted to photo match the cleats as of yet. I will probably do that at some point in time - not sure if Goldin took the time to research them or not.

42itus
05-05-2013, 05:05 PM
Thanks for letting me know. Congrats on a great pickup on those Goldin cleats. Great piece added to an already great colletion.

solarlottry
05-06-2013, 12:04 AM
Matt-Great stuff!!! I love the Ravens shirt. It is a beauty.