PDA

View Full Version : I found Michael Jordans game worn #12!!!

Takuleechch
06-12-2013, 07:46 PM
So the title is a little bit sarcastic but the story is pretty funny. I had to share it.

There was a guy offering some signed Jordan items. I contacted him and he told me has over 150 signed Jordan items. I asked if he had anything Jordan wore in a game and he said yes - a Deam Team Olympic uniform and THE #12 jersey Jordan wore.

How does he know MJ?

"You see, I worked with MJ in Chicago many years ago when I was an electrician. Met him when I did Harpo Production Studios (Ophra's place ). My kids went to his camps for 13 years at Elmhurst College, then I worked with him for many years at the Special Olympics when he was a spokesperson. Then I did his restaurant."

Jordan must really like his restaurants electricians to give them such rare memorabilia!

I said that the 12 jersey would be very rare since there was only one he replied

"Yes, there were actually 4 sent to the game in Orlando. MJ has 1, the Bulls have 1 and I believe Stern has the other, but not positive on that.That was a special gift to my daughter when she was in grade school and he gave it to her, signed it in front of 1,000 people and gave her a hug and told her to hold on to it , it would be worth alot someday. If it was for sale, it would have to go through my daughter and there are NONE anywhere. The last dealer at the Sun Times Sports Convention at the Rosemont Convention Center by O'Hare Airport offered me $25,000 and I said no. Something like this is like Babe Ruth's last home run ball. It sold for over $400K. Not saying this is in that range, but it is not available anywhere and I doubt very much you would ever get anyone of the other 3. BUT, that all being said, everything has a price at some point."

4 sent to a game but they didn't have any other 23 jerseys he could wear?

"Team always travels w/ 4----2 road jerseys, 2 home jerseys--in case the home team changes their minds on colors."