PDA

View Full Version : MLBTV only $4

sportsnbikes
09-24-2013, 09:25 PM
If anyone is trying use MLB.TV to photo match any items, it's only $4 bucks through the end of the season. I was able to get a few more photos of a bat I had already matched but wanted more pics and have another bat I'm close on.

Not a bad deal for a quick match!

amgmap
09-24-2013, 09:44 PM
Thanks for the heads up! I've never used it before, but would love to get some matches. Any pointers on how to use it? Thanks!

mook03005
09-24-2013, 10:04 PM
thanks for the heads up, gonna get it too

sportsnbikes
09-24-2013, 11:34 PM
Thanks for the heads up! I've never used it before, but would love to get some matches. Any pointers on how to use it? Thanks!

Well I can tell you that I was all ready to go using my PS3 and my 60 inch Plasma to check some bats from last year but after not being able to, I called customer support only to find out that you can't go back before this year on the PS3. You can on an XBOX 360 but not the PS3. I was left with using my laptop. Not quite the close-up or picture quality I was looking for. Oh well. I was still able to get better pictures than what I had. But, bigger detailed pictures is what I needed to try and match my Moustakas and Gordon bats. I can still do it by hooking up my laptop to my 46 inch LCD. The 60 inch doesn't have the connection I need to hook up my laptop.

All in all it's pretty easy to use if you have a good Internet connection.

amgmap
09-25-2013, 07:47 AM
Thanks for the info. I'm definitely considering doing this. How do you capture the still images? Is there a secret to it? I'll also be using a laptop, but also might hook it up to a larger screen. Thanks!

Misha
09-25-2013, 08:10 AM
The best way I find to get quality images is to use my computer and have the mlb settings for HD. Then freeze the frame you want by pausing the controller and then take a screen capture from your computer.