PDA

View Full Version : Joe Montana game used???

razor1
11-28-2006, 01:43 PM
Hi... I am a new member to this site and am wondering if anyone could help me out with the Joe Montana game used jersey? Grey Flannel has in it's current auction. I am new to this so I do not know how to post a link but am hoping the members here can help me out as well as let me know their thoughts and opinions on this Montana gamer? I am a fan and would love to own this shirt but like all of us out there, we want to make sure it is the real thing. Thanking you all in advance for your time and help.

allstarsplus
11-28-2006, 04:32 PM
Are you referring to this jersey?
Circa 1990 Joe Montana San Francisco 49ers Game-Used Red Mesh Jersey
Lot # 106

An eight-time Pro Bowl candidate and top ten all-time in pass attempts, completions, passing yards and passing TDs, Joe Montana set the standard of excellence for all contemporary quarterbacks. However, it is his two regular season MVP awards, three Super Bowl MVP awards, and four Super Bowl Championships that propel him into the upper echelon of elite professional athletes. On the left front tail of this home red mesh jersey is the "Wilson" manufacturer's tag with jersey size "44" flag tag. On the front, back and on both sleeves, in white tackle twill, is the number "16." On the back in a red mesh nameplate is the name "MONTANA" also in white tackle twill. This jersey shows game use and appears to have no alterations of any kind.

http://www.greyflannelauctions.com/lotimages/7536_BA.jpghttp://www.greyflannelauctions.com/lotimages/7536_FA.jpg

razor1
11-28-2006, 09:00 PM
yes... this would be the one. Any members out there who could share their thoughts and or opinions I would really appreciate it. And thank you for posting the link.

razor1
11-30-2006, 12:21 PM
Still waiting and hoping for members help on this one. Please, any thoughts/ opinions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

lon lewis
12-02-2006, 04:11 PM