PDA

View Full Version : I don't know what i have.

babyblueseries2
12-20-2005, 09:52 PM
If there is anyone here that is farmiliar with game used hockey sticks, your help will be greatly appreciated. I was cleaning out a friends garage when I found what appeared to be a game used hockey stick. My friend told me that it belonged to a guy named David of the Detroit Redwings or possibly one of his teammates sometime in the 1990's. He told me that he was a neighbor of Davids for sometime in Pickerington, Ohio and gave him pieces he and his teammates used frequently. I have very little knowledge of hockey and really need help on any information for this stick. It appears to be a sherwood pmp 7000. Down the long side it reads 'PMP 700 FEATHER BALANCED SHERWOOD'. Down the other side it reads 'STYLE-44 GAUCHER L.H. PMP 7000 FEATHER BALANCED SHERWOOD'. It is blue with white writing and has white tape on the end, about midway down the stick, and along the blade with a red, blue, and chrome sticker connecting the blade to the stick. In a script type of writing it also reads 'Drolet'. Any information at all will be greatly apreciated.

MooseDog
12-21-2005, 12:11 PM
It should have a name stamped somewhere along the skinny side of the shaft of the stick. If Gaucher is the name, I can't find any reference to a 'David' Gaucher who played for the Red Wings.

There are several Gaucher's who played minor and junior hockey but none made it to the NHL.

There is virtually no difference between the sticks used by the players and the ones you can buy in any hockey store.

Nathan
12-21-2005, 04:47 PM
"GAUCHER" is actually French to indicate that the the stick is left-handed.