PDA

View Full Version : Reggie Jackson 1982 game used jersey

gr8soxfan
02-18-2007, 11:02 PM
I would like to know your opinion on this jersey that was for sale on ebay. Im new to collecting and would like your help Thank You. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=003&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=130079950140&rd=1&rd=1

www.jerseydave.com
02-18-2007, 11:06 PM
All the Jackson Angels jerseys I have seen have been a size 48? I have never seen a size 44 one.

gr8soxfan
02-18-2007, 11:14 PM
All the Jackson Angels jerseys I have seen have been a size 48? I have never seen a size 44 one. The only thing I know is that Reggie wore 44 with NY and Ive seen a 1986 size 46

Eric
02-18-2007, 11:14 PM
The 1985 road jersey in my collection is a size 48.

gr8soxfan
02-18-2007, 11:24 PM
This Orioles jersey shows that he did wear a size 44 http://www.greyflannelauctions.com/showdetail.cfm?Lot=495&Premier=Y

www.jerseydave.com
02-18-2007, 11:43 PM
Your right, and he wore a size 42 with the A's. The Orioles is a 1976 and the Angels is a 1982.. a lot of time for growth there. I have seen at least 9 Angels jerseys..all size 48.

Can we say Jackson wore a size 44.. absolutely.. has anyone seen a size 44 Angels? I have not.. I just went through a bunch of auction catalogs with Jackson jerseys in it.. all were size 48.

Between this and the fact that the seller of that jersey would not even say it is game used but just "hinted" at the possibility alone would be a indicator to me that the jersey is not a game worn.

Did you buy it?

Going for a diamond in the ruff?

I can only state what I have seen and Eric has one (size 48) as well. I'm sorry I have never seen a Angels jersey that small for Jackson... Just stating to what I have seen in this hobby in 10 + years...

David.

gr8soxfan
02-19-2007, 12:33 AM
Thank You very much David. Yes I did buy the jersey and I Thank You for your help

hblakewolf
02-19-2007, 09:12 AM