PDA

View Full Version : Isringhausen Mets Jersey on Ebay

Canseco44
03-15-2007, 08:10 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=011&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=320092448281&rd=1&rd=1

Just wondering if anyone has looked at this yet. I am not a jersey expert by any means and was wonderinf if someone could give me some background on this company ASI. I was also wondering how rare it is to have the Skyline patch on the left side as stated in the auction. Just hoping someone could tell me if it is legit or not before I spend the money for it. Thanks in advance for any help, you guys on this forum are the best I have ever seen at this, so I'm sure there is some help waiting out there.

Thanks, Todd Ricks

TNTtoys
03-15-2007, 09:00 AM
Todd,

I saw this jersey, and it looks fine to me. My only question was why they would want so much for it. I have seen other Isringhausen Mets gamers in the $300s. $500 seemed like an awful lot to shell out.

In response to your questions, th skyline patch is fine. The orange bordered patch was on the following game jerseys that year: white pinstripe, "snow white" and gray road. The blue bordered "night skyline" patch appeared on the black jerseys.

AIS was the official manufacturer of Mets jerseys as follows:
- All home pinstripe jerseys from 1995-1999
- All gray road jerseys from 1995-1999
- Black alternate home in 1998 (didnt exist prior to 1998, and Rawlings took over production in 1999)
- Never manufactured the "snow white" nor the black alternate road.

Furthermore...
If I were able to venture a guess at which year jersey this was, I would take a stab at 1996.

- A 1995 would be a rookie gamer and would probably not be as readily available.
- A 1997 would have the Jackie Robinson patch.
- A 1998 game used Isringhausen jersey wouldn't exist, because he was out for the whole season.
- A 1999 would have a black drop-shadow under the letters.