PDA

View Full Version : Hunter Pence game used d bat from the 2007 season?

tigerhidden
06-24-2007, 08:13 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Hunter-Pence-1st-year-Game-Used-Autographed-D-Bat_W0QQitemZ110142584830QQihZ001QQcategoryZ60596Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

I could be wrong, but other than mother's day I haven't noticed Hunter using a d-bat this season.

jon_8_us
06-25-2007, 04:30 PM
From everything i have seen he is pretty exclusive with Old Hickory since he was called up.Every D-Bat of his i have seen for sale have been minor league bats.I'm no expert on Pence but there are a couple guys on this forum that are...
jon

mgonzo82
06-26-2007, 10:42 AM
I belive that when he first got called up he was still using D-bats it was about a 3 weeks into the season when he started using Old Hick bats

eGameUsed
06-26-2007, 11:23 AM
Mario, welcome to the board! You found it! Mario is right, he used a few DBats but then switched to Old Hickory. The DBats were not lasting very long and cracked after a few impacts. Hunter sent a couple of his Old Hickory bats to DBat to see if they could improve on their design, but I haven't heard if they got back to him. Hunter signed a contract with DBat shortly after he was signed by the Astros and used them almost exclusively since his time with the AA Corpus Christi Hooks, so he is attempting to stay with them.

As for Old Hickory bats, I have had 4 from 2007. 3 of the 4 have had #84 on the knob and end. So, he must have used some of thesein Spring Training. I have seen some photos of him using bats with #84 in regular season.

tigerhidden
06-26-2007, 01:20 PM
When he first got called up he was using old hickory with the 84 on the end.

mgonzo82
06-26-2007, 01:37 PM