PDA

View Full Version : Carlos Lee Photo Match

eGameUsed
07-05-2007, 10:44 AM
All,

Need some help here! I am not that good with photo software, but have what I think is a match. Please help. Attached are the photos. There are two blue ball marks and the pine tar look to be a match. Opinions and help very much appreciated.

gameused
07-05-2007, 11:20 AM
Chris,

Nice find! Certain areas of the pine tar and wood grain all match, along with the blue ink transfers, I'd say a definite match.

Bobby

RyanZimmerman11
07-05-2007, 11:27 AM
Looks like a good match :)

And to think...I've been ridiculed and called "too picky" for wanting a Zimm bat that I can photo match too :rolleyes:

I guess I'm just not worthy enough. I suppose I need to build up some sore of a prestigious reputation before I can aquire a bat that can be photo matched.

Sorry for the rant on your thread.....but I'm just tired of some of the "holier than thou" attitudes on this board.

Anyway...NICE bat! ;) Congrats on the photo match.

Vintagedeputy
07-05-2007, 12:09 PM
egameused - nice bat and I think it could be a match. A zoom shot of the knob should tell you alot.

RyanZimmerman11 - hey man, I'm not trying to get into your fight but you have got to eae up a bit. To classify the "board" as having a "holier than thou" attitude is just wrong. There are many great, knowledgable people here and they deserve some respect. I cannot say enough for those that have helped me out. I think perhaps and apology is in order. I dont want to hijack egameused's thread but I felt that I had to address your comment and the fact that you used this thread as a sounding board for an issue that you are apparently having with someone.

RyanZimmerman11
07-05-2007, 12:19 PM
egameused - nice bat and I think it could be a match. A zoom shot of the knob should tell you alot.