PDA

View Full Version : Why is it so hard to find a Legit Steelers gamer?

SuperMario66
07-09-2007, 02:15 PM
Title say's it all.... The ones on ebay are always game issued and questionable at that. The ones on the auction sites never seem to match what they actually wear in the games. Do the Steelers keep them ??? :D

Eric
07-09-2007, 02:24 PM
Some teams like the Steelers and Patriots are very tight about letting stuff out.

On the other end of the spectrum, it seems like if you're a Cowboys fan, as far as the hobby, you're in fat city.

Utopian2630
07-09-2007, 06:56 PM
The Steelers DO keep most every jersey. When I was a sports editor, I was in the equipment room once for a piece I was doing and saw that they have an inventory of almost EVERY jersey going back to the 70's. They are all placed in storage boxes simply labled something like 'HOME 79' and 'AWAY '79' and The same also applies to helmets where they have hanging helmet shells. I've always wanted to find out why they never sold gamers in the team store because ANYTHING with black and gold on it will sell.

B1SON
07-09-2007, 10:14 PM
Imagine the luck of the guy who gets his hands on that stuff someday. I am sure it would be a bulk purchase and done considering they have never sold any before.

The Steelers DO keep most every jersey. When I was a sports editor, I was in the equipment room once for a piece I was doing and saw that they have an inventory of almost EVERY jersey going back to the 70's. They are all placed in storage boxes simply labled something like 'HOME 79' and 'AWAY '79' and The same also applies to helmets where they have hanging helmet shells. I've always wanted to find out why they never sold gamers in the team store because ANYTHING with black and gold on it will sell.

Utopian2630
07-10-2007, 09:25 AM
Imagine the luck of the guy who gets his hands on that stuff someday. I am sure it would be a bulk purchase and done considering they have never sold any before.