Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

first chance to get a jersey with the new captains patch

that jay Cutler Jersey is up to $4000

Again I am pretty new to this hobby, but I cannot believe the prices some people pay for some stuff.

Jay

Re: first chance to get a jersey with the new captains patch

Every item on the nfl, mlb, and nba auction websites seem to go very high. Maybe the different charitys have something to do with it. Maybe people have given up all hope in finding legit gamers on other auction websites.

Quote Originally Posted by mfsquirrelmaster View Post
    Every item on the nfl, mlb, and nba auction websites seem to go very high. Maybe the different charitys have something to do with it. Maybe people have given up all hope in finding legit gamers on other auction websites.
    I, too, could almost justify some of the price increase just due to buyer's comfort in the authenticity, but even the non-game used stuff (autographed footballs and mini helmets) go for way, way more than the same item on ebay would command.

Hi,

I'm the guy that won these auctions tonight so I thought I would quickly throw my two cents in.

My reasoning for picking up these jerseys [at these prices] is:
    • Authenticity - I have no doubt these are truly game worn, not only because of the source but I was also able to photo match them as well. I normally shy away from 'modern' jerseys like the plague because of the abundance of fake gamers out there so the only way I would make a purchase of a newer gamer is with iron clad proof that it is real.