Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Jerseys from your alma mater or favorite college team...

I know there are a few college collectors on the forum. It doesn't have to be a school you went to; maybe just your favorite or from your hometown. Pro jerseys of your favorite college stars are acceptable, also.
    I graduated from Campbell University. Gaylord and Jim Perry and Cal Koonce also attended Campbell.
    Here is a mid 1980s Campbell Camels basketball warm-up jacket:

Re: Jerseys from your alma mater or favorite college team...

hmm, where to start. . .
    -Mike

Always looking for Notre Dame memorabilia
    Private messages ARE enabled

BPTH...did you know coach Tootie (Tuti)???? Hoops scout for Campbell back in the 70s.

My father worked at Georgetown all his life. I was lucky enough to go to 3 final fours and 10 big east tournaments. The jersey at top left was worn in the 1982 national final; top right is from the mid 70s; bottom left is Fred Brown's practice jersey from 1982 and bottom right is a '97 home jersey. I kick myself everytime I see it because I was working Thompson's camp one summer and asked Craig Esherick if I could have a game jersey. He asked if I wanted anyone in particular and I said I just wanted a gamer-player was unimportant. If I had been thinking I could have had an Allen Iverson GU gamer, but I blew it. The shoes at left are the ones they used the year Villanove beat them in the final and the others are from 1987.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

2001 Tom Lopienski game used away jersey with the wear you would expect for a fullback - has numerous repairs, including a big 2 inch repair above the #3 on the front (Lopienski played sporadically for the Colts)

-Mike

Always looking for Notre Dame memorabilia
    Private messages ARE enabled