Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Banned

Darryl Strawberry Will Be Signing In Public In Nj

In case anyone is interested he will be doing a public autographing in New Jersey in the last weekend of March.

Re: Darryl Strawberry Will Be Signing In Public In Nj

Any Strawberry collectors out there that could give an opinion on this auto?

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-York-Mets-Da...QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks,

Greg

Banned

Otis I would consider myself the biggest Strawberry fan here and I know his auto like the back of my hand and I think others here would vouch for me. Just to let you know I am not a certified expert but I am the next closet thing. I am a huge collector of Strawberry autographs, so with all that being said.

Looking at that autograph in my opinion it is not genuine, it doesn't have any characteristics of his autograph. I can send you photos of his autograph or I can tell you where to look online.

The "D" is to proper / His "D" will come to a point on the bottom when he is relaxed and when he is rushing it will almost look like a number 8 / His "S" is hardly ever actually spelled out in script and when it is it almost looks like an 8 or he will just do a regular "S"

Hope this was helpful

They just posted a Strawberry Mets BP jersey on Grey Flannel for $350

Banned

Gameused You The Man Thanks :d !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Banned

Ok I Am Going To Scream From Here To High Heaven That Is Not Darryl Strawberry That Is Dwight Gooden!!!!! Dam Dam Dam

suave1477,

Thanks very much. I suspected it was not genuine, but only because of the seller that has listed it. I was hoping someone would be able to offer an explanation like yours.

This seller has 4 different eBay selling IDs, that I know of. I routinely see his items during my searches for the player I collect.