Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Got a nice piece of history last night....

Yesterday Smoltz got his 3,000th strikeout and I was in attendance. I was able to aquire the final ball Smoltz pitched for the night, which was his 3,006th strikeout. Anybody have an idea of what it might be worth? I'm not good with values when it comes to baseballs.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Re: Got a nice piece of history last night....

great website kyle!i i especially like the video of you snagging the foul ball, you're a natural. btw, where does a young guy your age get the $$$ to put together such a nice collection - heck, i don't think i ever had more than $40 in my pocket when i was your age! again, great website and collection!
    robert

Quote Originally Posted by aeneas01 View Post
    great website kyle!i i especially like the video of you snagging the foul ball, you're a natural. btw, where does a young guy your age get the $$$ to put together such a nice collection - heck, i don't think i ever had more than $40 in my pocket when i was your age! again, great website and collection!
    I'm 15 I get my money for my collection from birthday christmas easter yardwork and some other small jobs I will be getting my first job when I turn 16 in a month.

PS kyle I love the WBC jersey you have

wow!!! very impressive......as nice stuff & as organized as I've seen!!!

Banned

Wow cool piece. Why dont you get Smoltz to sign it with the inscription.

I guess I should have added in my post, I got a little piece of history last night too.....magglio ordonez got his 1000th RBI (& 250th Home run). I just got his authenticated hat he wore during the game (I had to buy this though), cool piece though.

Banned

Quote Originally Posted by kylehess10 View Post