Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Banned

Jordan Olympic Jersey-insight?

I've been asked by one of my associates about the following "game issued Jordan jersey" currently on Ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ies%26_fvi%3D1

$10,000 for an unused, never worn jersey? Is this the EXACT same jersey as Jordan wore?

Also, I'm not familiar with the seller.

Any insight is appreciated.

Howard Wolf
    hblakewolf@comcast.net

Re: Jordan Olympic Jersey-insight?

hey howard! i'm no expert, but the "jordan" on the rear of the jersey doesn't look arched enough or the right size font.

hiya howard!

re: the shirt
    the NOB is incorrect. wrong arch and the "J" is way off.

what's interesting to me is that it appears to have the exact same incorrect nob as another one of the sdb23's jordan "game issues" previously discussed here: http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_f...ad.php?t=19928

isn't it crazy that a 1991 "game issue" has the exact same incorrect nob as a 1992 olympic "game issue"? i mean, those are two completely different shirts that ought to have 2 different nobs. not only do they both have incorrect nobs, but they're incorrect in exactly the same way. offered by the same seller no less. it's almost like the same person lettered them both. would champion have really screwed up 2 "game issued" shirts from different years like this?

here's a look at sdb23's two jordan "game issued" shirts as well as the nob should look on a legit 1992 jordan olympic shirt:

some more reading about '92 jordan olympic shirts:

http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_f...ead.php?t=8348

http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_f...ad.php?t=11610