Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Late Christmas Gift

I love shooting guns and have just started reloading my own ammo. I find reloading to be very peaceful and it is a sort of zen thing for me, just very relaxing. Anyway, I got a RCBS ChargeMaster 1500 for Christmas and have been playing with it for a few days. Today, I was in the basement polishing some brass before I started reloading when the phone rang. It was my mother...

She told me I had a package at her house. I said, "A package? What sort of package?" She said, "The sort of package that comes in the mail." I love my mother, though she is a smart-ass. So I ask, "Who is it from?" She reply's, "I don't know, but it's from New York." I think to myself, who the hell do I know in New York that is going to be sending me packages and to my mother's house no less?

Anyway, the wife and I were going to see a movie today and it just so happens the theater is near my mother's house. Before our movie started we stop by and I open this package. This is what I found inside.

I must say...I do not know what to say. I will say thank you to all who helped with this plaque. I am very honored and I am glad I am able to help with most of your questions. I'm going to stop babbling now...but will end with another Thank you.
    Brian Hillerich

Re: Late Christmas Gift

Awesome - much deserved BMH for all you do.

Well deserving of a token of our appreciation.

David did a great job of running with this and doing the coordination and so many people contributed which was great!

Can we say a great team effort!
    Regards,
    Andrew Lang
    AllstarsPlus@aol.com
    202-716-8500

Oops! We sent it to the wrong Hillerich house

We are glad it got to you though.

We appreciate all you do for us on this forum Brian! Thank YOU!
    metsbats86@aol.com