Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Alex Rodriguez Official Thread

Got this item from thread title on the PSA Registry Message Board. I have read some nice threads here at GUU too that focus on a group of collectors and thought maybe it was time for a similar thread on ARod Collectors. It would be nice to know who out there collects ARod and what your specialty area(s) are in your collection and share information in on centralized area. I know ARod Collectors have lost a few collectors due to the steroid disclosure and have added a few new ones due to his performance in the World Series.

So, if you are a ARod collector, please introduce yourself.

I have been collecting his stuff since 1994 when I heard about him in Baseball America. Back then, my brother in law was doing card shows and I would tag along to help out with his table. Back in the days, I pretty much had every baseball card of his in 1994 and 1995 and it was hard keeping pace with all the cards that the card companies produced. This is when parallel cards and inserts were really popular. The amount of cards kind of got ridiculous and my focus changed to everything but baseball cards. There was a SCD dealer in Wisconsin who was paying well for his cards so I sold every card I had that was listed in Beckett for over $10.