Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Babe Ruth Bats

Babe Ruth Bats

OK, OK... I'm thinking of laying some serious dough out on these bats.

Are they REAL?

There are what look to be OLD seem & ball marks on the back and sides of the barrel.

I'm really nervous. HELP!

The provenace with these bats are that the come from the Babe's daughter as she removed them from the Hall of Fame in 1982.

There is another bat that I don't want and haven't photographed that is inscribed and signed by Dorothy Ruth Pirone, "In memory of my Dad - 1982"

Thanks Again!

This bat is 35 3/4 inches and 34.5 oz

This bat is 35 3/4 inches and 38.5 oz

Banned

Re: Babe Ruth Bats

Ok im not a Ruth expert but im gonna take a shot in the dark on this one and maybe im about to look like a fool. but it seems a little too obvious on these.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME????????????

They show absolutely no use, and they look brand new like they were made yesterday and the wood shows no aging whatsoever.

Just my thought!!!

Arrow Re: Babe Ruth Bats

Quote Originally Posted by suave1477
    Ok im not a Ruth expert but im gonna take a shot in the dark on this one and maybe im about to look like a fool. but it seems a little too obvious on these.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME????????????

They show absolutely no use, and they look brand new like they were made yesterday and the wood shows no aging whatsoever.

Just my thought!!!

Suave:
    How can you make an assertion like that without seeing the hitting surface of each bat or without examining each bat in person? I would think that great hitters like Ruth, Williams, Mantle, etc would have large concentrations of stitch marks on the hitting surface, not over the labeling. Being a Ruth expert has nothing to do with this. This is simply a case of having seen some bats over the years.