Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New to the game used world

I've been collecting Curt Schilling for over 15 years and have always stuck to baseball cards. I've amassed quite the collection but have recently decided to take a turn towards his higher end collectibles, including game used. You can view my web site here: http://www.curtschillingcollector.com.

Ball Park Heroes had a game used Phillies hat listed recently so I decided to make that my first purchase. I just made my largest purchase ever tonight and I'll be sure to show it off soon.

I look forward to getting more involved with this forum and it's members.

Banned

Re: New to the game used world

Nice hat!
    I too am faily new to this hobby. Started collecting cards as a kid and moved up to game used this year. Wish I had started collecting game used a long time ago.

Welcome!!

I took the same route as you. I collected strictly cards and game used cards to be specific and I gave it all up to start collecting game used memorabilia. It's definitely something you won't have to regret in the future since it's a fun hobby and just stick to these forums because everyone on here has an expertise for a specific team or type of tagging so if you ever need help determining the authenticty of something then you will definitely find an answer on here

I'm in the same boat as all of you. I still have a large amount of cards, I collect auto cards of the stars, as I can't afford their GU gear. Got rid of most of my Aussie Players cards so that I could collect Aussie Players GU gear instead!

Mark.

Banned

Talking Re: New to the game used world

Welcome aboard. The Forum is always open for questions, as is my personal email address (which you've already used). Schilling is a personal favorite of mine, although there are a few members who will give me a hard time if I say why.

Dave Miedema

Quote Originally Posted by sox83cubs84 View Post