Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Ray Lankford: Cardinals or Padres GU items wanted.

new to the forum, but ive been collecting game used items for about 10 years, mostly on the lower end scale due to the fact that my wife becomes mildly violent when i spend large amounts of money on this kind of stuff.

looking for, and interested in most any Ray Lankford game used items. i have several items ( jerseys, shoes, bats, hats, etc...) and i am always looking to add to the collection.

would love to have any All-Star , TBC, or rookie items, but not limited to this.

more specificly, i do NOT have a helmet, pants or a glove.

email me at thegreatpumpkin4@charter.net if you have something or have info on these items.

also looking to photo match a TBC jersey (powder blue '82 style) from june 1997 (interleague game against the brewers) i havent had any luck yet, but im sure something will eventually surface.

thank you and i look forward to being a part of this great site.

Re: Ray Lankford: Cardinals or Padres GU items wanted.

Quote Originally Posted by DonTheLegend View Post
    also looking to photo match a TBC jersey (powder blue '82 style) from june 1997 (interleague game against the brewers) i havent had any luck yet, but im sure something will eventually surface.
    Don,

There's a photo of Lankford wearing the TBTC jersey in the 8/97 issue of Cardinals Gameday Magazine, page 24. He's sliding into home and catcher Mike Matheny. The photo is credited to the Brewers, so maybe you could contact their PR staff and see if it (and maybe other similar photos) resides in the team's archives. I don't have extra copies of that issue and doubt that the Cardinals have extras, given the time lapse.

Jeff
    http://www.birdbats.com

wow.

didnt think i would get anything on this, not to mention this quickly.