Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register

Exclamation Someone is Paying $7,500 for Tebow's Jersey?

I was surprised to see this Tim Tebow jersey listed at $7,500 and am even more shocked that a sale is pending. I'm not an expert on football jersey pricing, so I'm wondering what fair market value is for a Tebow gamer.

-Frik
    Les Zukor
    bagwellgameused@gmail.com
    Collecting Jeff Bagwell Cleats, Jerseys, & Other Items

http://www.bagwellgameused.com
    (617) 682-0408

Re: Someone is Paying $7,500 for Tebow's Jersey?

Quote Originally Posted by frikativ54 View Post
    I was surprised to see this Tim Tebow jersey listed at $7,500 and am even more shocked that a sale is pending. I'm not an expert on football jersey pricing, so I'm wondering what fair market value is for a Tebow gamer.

-Frik
    If I recall correctly didn't the Tebow gamer in Hunt's auction go for 13k and another one in AmericanMemorabilia for 10k. Sellers are taking the hype surrounded by him right now straight to the bank. Considering recent sales 7500 might be a steal right now apparently
    -Randy
    rborrero14 at gmail.com

Quote Originally Posted by frikativ54 View Post
    Wasn't sure if your implying it's a steal at that price from JO or way overpriced?

It's interesting that so many of his 2011 game worn jerseys have been out there. Rare to me to see about half the season's NFL jerseys of a player made available?!

Including JO, here's the others I've seen out there currently:
    Ebay - White jersey - 10/10/10 vs. Ravens - $20k
    Ebay - White jersey - 11/27/11 vs. Chargers - $12.5k
    Hunt - Blue jersey - 10/23/11 vs. Dolphins - $13k
    CSI - Blue jersey - 12/11/11 vs. Bears - Email for price, but I know it's at least $15k (made cover of SI)

Seems like the Orange/alternate JO is a "steal" if you ask me. I have no interest in his stuff, but to someone, that JO one was picked up for a good price!