Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Steiner authenticity questions?

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to the whole memorabilia collecting world, so forgive me if I'm asking a stupid question here. Anyways, my question is, has there been any reported instances of Steiner selling fake/non-GU items? I'm only wondering this because I just went to their site and found a Mike Cameron jersey that is being listed for it's 3rd time with only a $100 starting bid. Seems strange to me that it wouldn't sell when the price is so low. I plan on buying it so I'd like to know. Thanks alot guys!

http://auction.steinersports.com/cgi...aunbr=75575359

-Mike Given
    **ALWAYS looking for game used/issued Nike/Air Jordan sneakers**

Re: Steiner authenticity questions?

Hi Mike

Welcome to the site...

Since you are new to the site, here is a little help. On the right side of the top blue toolbar of each forum is a 'search' function. Click it, enter search word "Steiner" and about nine pages of threads about Steiner Sports will be displayed, many of them with the type of info you are seeking. Here's a quick link:

http://www.gameuseduniverse.com/vb_f...searchid=32029

I am sure other GUU members will offer you their experiences also ... the search above is just for a jump start.

Good Luck.

Mike Jackitout7@aol.com

thanks for the help. however, the reason I hadn't used the search function in the first place is because I suspected it would provide little, or no answers to my questions. can anybody else shed any light?

Banned

Steiner is very reputable I higly doubt they sell anything Fake/bogus, but then again this is America lol lol.