Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Possible 1986 Gooden Jersey

This jersey just sold on proxibid, I asked Dave M. about it and he mentioend that the sizing and tags looked good. I decided not to bid, but in looking at game photos from the playoffs it looks almost like a photo match. Any thoughts from the met experts.

Same auction also had a 1968 Pat Dobson jersey, but passed because it was a size 44 while another 1968 Dobson jersey sold in the past was size 42.

https://www.proxibid.com/asp/LotDeta...01859#topoflot

Banned

Re: Possible 1986 Gooden Jersey

I am not a Mets expert but I am somewhat familiar with there items. One thing that sticks out to me is the nameplate. The Font letter looks to be a bit too thick. Almost like the mistake they always make when they try to fake Strawberry Jerseys and the "A" is always wrong.

If you look at photos of Gooden from 86 look at his name on the back the letters look somewhat thin.

My second thought is, if this was the real deal a 86 Gooden Jersey??? Would have sold for triple if not maybe even close to quadruple what it sold for - Thats a big red flag to me

Look at this Gooden Jersey looks like the name plate is too thick and too arched!!

http://www.milehighcardco.com/LotDet...me-Used-Jersey

Banned

Lightbulb Re: Possible 1986 Gooden Jersey

[quote=yanks12025;305885]This jersey just sold on proxibid, I asked Dave M. about it and he mentioend that the sizing and tags looked good. I decided not to bid, but in looking at game photos from the playoffs it looks almost like a photo match. Any thoughts from the met experts.

Same auction also had a 1968 Pat Dobson jersey, but passed because it was a size 44 while another 1968 Dobson jersey sold in the past was size 42.