Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Pics of the Pujols bat

Here are pics of the bat in question; I apologize if this doesn't work out all that great as i'm not used to posting pics.

Name:  001_crop_crop.jpg
Views: 621
Size:  312.5 KB

Name:  002_crop.jpg
Views: 601
Size:  278.7 KB

Name:  004_crop.jpg
Views: 586
Size:  306.4 KB

Re: Pics of the Pujols bat

Sorry for the large pics but here are some more

Name:  010_crop.jpg
Views: 586
Size:  427.4 KB

Name:  011_crop.jpg
Views: 596
Size:  374.9 KB

Name:  012_crop.jpg
Views: 572
Size:  299.1 KB

Sorry for the blurry pics not sure what I did wrong; i'm not good at posting pics as you can tell

Two things, the mid section tar and red bat rack streaks. Here is a 2002 legit
    Pujols I own, light tar mid and also red bat rack marks on the bat indicating the clubhouse rack's red paint.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Always looking for ALEX AVILA, ALBERT PUJOLS, HOME RUN BATS, and any high end gamers from 90's-00's stars.

Tony Servitto
    My Email: servitto84@yahoo.com
    My Website: http://vitosbatsandmemorabilia.webs.com/

As Tony said, two characteristics to look for in an early Pujols bat are light tar in the center section of the barrel, extending into the logo (grip area should be totally clean), and markings from the red bat racks at Busch II. Photos of a 2001 bat below.

Pujols is a label up hitter, so contact marks should be confined to the left side of the barrel (i.e. left of the logo as you're facing it with the bat pointed at the ceiling). The majority of contact marks in a Pujols game bat will be concentrated in the sweet spot area. His bats typically exhibit light use. Bats with heavier use and/or a wider spread of contact marks are generally BP bats.

Contact marks on the right side of the barrel are a dead giveaway that the bat was either used by another player, or another player in addition to Pujols.