Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Ryne Sandberg Used Cleats - Help Identifying?

Hello! This is my first time posting in this great forum. I could use a little expert advice from the community.

I recently purchased this pair of Ryne Sandberg game worn cleats. They're size 9.5, and show light to moderate use, even what appears to be red clay/dirt on their soles.

However, I've had trouble pinning down what year they might be from. I've searched for these Nike Pro cleats, and can't quite pinpoint from what era they might be from. Any thoughts on what year?

Second, any thoughts on what the best service would be to have these authenticated?
    Attached Images Attached Images    

Re: Ryne Sandberg Used Cleats - Help Identifying?

And here's a photo of the bottom, if that helps with identification.

Congrats, and welcome! I'll preface by saying that I don't collect baseball. I looked through Getty Images a bit and they seem very close to a pair he is shown wearing in May 1993. I've included a few links below:

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/ne...-photo/1402853

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/ne...-photo/1402842

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/ne...-photo/1402801

I'm sure the baseball folks can point you to an authenticator, but I would imagine that Mears could be of assistance. How did you acquire them?

Quote Originally Posted by JDubbs73 View Post
    Congrats, and welcome! I'll preface by saying that I don't collect baseball. I looked through Getty Images a bit and they seem very close to a pair he is shown wearing in May 1993. I've included a few links below:

http://www.gettyimages.com/detail/ne...-photo/1402842