Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

kobe jersey in Historic & VA

any opinions on these 2 jerseys?...My opinion is that I don't like them..

A close friend of 15 years told me in 2004, when he started seeing these sell,that they were not the real deal...in 2004, when the lakers switched to Reebok, Kobe started wearing a size 56 and not a 50!!!...My buddy is THE expert on Lakers items and has had the best connections with the Lakers for many years...he also authenticates items for dealers and auction houses discreetly

I've been hearing about this for 2 years but there isn't much that one can do about it untill I discovered this site...This spring he called me all fired up that he finally has proof and that hopfully these size 50's will all be burned...a close-up of Kobe on Getty...he published this on his ebay site and has called the auction houses when he sees one come up for sale...most pull the item and some never respond..but yet these jerseys are still being sold and with LOA's from both Lampson and Mears...

Once again, do your job!!!!...If I failed at my job, I'd get fired!!!...Getty has done all the work for you!!!...take 5 seconds to look up a picture!!!...very frustrating!!!

Not sure if Forum rules allow it but my buddy would be a great resource for this site concerning Lakers items

Banned

Re: kobe jersey in Historic & VA

Can you please reference the Getty Image # that shows the size 56 tag?

What is your friends name? We'd love to have him join the Forum and contribue.

Thanks.
    Howard Wolf
    hblakewolf@patmedia.net