Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bigtruck260
    • Sep 2007

McGwire Gamer on Ebay...

Have been in the market for a while - but am interested in this one for a different reason. I am not a Mac expert, but I have seen enough out there to think that the handle does not look right. The label tar looks OK, but I always thought that the handle was caked too...

Could be wrong. What do y'all think? If the seller is here, I'm not calling you out - just asking for additional info. I have also emailed you via eBay.

Dave
    Looking for 1990's STL Cardinal starting pitcher's bats
    River City Redbird Authentics
    http://www.freewebs.com/bigtruck260/

sigpic
  • Rboitano
    • Nov 2005

Re: McGwire Gamer on Ebay...

Not a fan of this bat at all. Tar and use is not what I would like to see. Secondly it is from California Sports Inv. which has had some issues with some bats being doctored with use. I would stay away.

Comment

• skyking26
      • Dec 2005

Never have seen a bat that looks quite like this... I don't like it either.
      ROBERT KOPPEL
      Skyking26 - 35 year collector of Dave Kingman memorabilia. Also seek 500 HR and 3000 Hit GU Bats,
      and 1968, 1984, HOF Tigers GU Bats...Skyking442@hotmail.com

Comment

• Birdbats
        • Nov 2005

Not even close, Dave. Run away!
        Jeff Scott
        birdbats@charter.net
        http://www.birdbats.com

Comment

• bigtruck260
          • Sep 2007

That's what I thought. Much appreciated -

This might be a case of the seller not knowing what he has/doesn't have. Hard to blame the seller without having proof that he's either done it in the past - or has pulled other scams. It stinks when turds get into the secondary market and disappear for a few years...

Thanks fellas.
          Dave
          Looking for 1990's STL Cardinal starting pitcher's bats
          River City Redbird Authentics
          http://www.freewebs.com/bigtruck260/

sigpic

Comment

• skyking26
            • Dec 2005